Info

Otherppl with Brad Listi

A weekly podcast featuring in-depth interviews with today's leading authors. Hosted by Brad Listi.
RSS Feed Subscribe in Apple Podcasts
2018
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2017
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2016
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2015
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2014
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2013
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2012
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2011
December
November
October
September


All Episodes
Archives
Now displaying: Page 1
Oct 14, 2012

Paula Bomer is today's guest. She's the author of two books, the most recent of which is a novel called Nine Months, which is available now from Soho Press.

Library Journal calls it

A raw, darkly funny, at times appalling page-turner.... Mommy lit lovers will be horrified, but Bomer’s debut novel will resonate with fans of quirky, character-driven fiction in the vein of Richard Russo, John Updike, and Tiffany Baker.

And Marcy Dermansky calls it

Deliciously, dangerously rogue.

Monologue topics:  the Other People app, the app, my feelings on the app, how the app works, what you need to know about the app. 

Speaking of which:  This podcast now has its own app, available (free!) for the iPhone, iPod, or iPad, and also availalble (free!) for Android devices.  To learn more about the app and how to get access to premium content, please click right here

Don't forget to subscribe to the show over at iTunes, or at Stitcher. It's free. Or just push PLAY below.

Like the podcast? Please take a moment to rate and review it on iTunes. Thank you!

0 Comments
Adding comments is not available at this time.